Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Space Cowboy

Official Music Video

View on YouTube

Lyrics:

Moon so bright, my eyes are weeping
Electrified tide of brilliant light
I'm venturing out, through the pounding ocean
Psilocybin speak to my deepest mind
Aw Yeah
To my deepest mind, yeah
To my deepest mind, yeahShe's a friend of mine, friend of mine

The waves call my name
Ride on Space Cowboy
Smoking that kine, high stepping through the night
And the stars all align to the home of my heroes
And the Milky Way, she's is a friend of mine
Just he's a friend of mine

Quiet my soul to laser focus  
Tame the wild seas for your son tonight
Amphitheater formed by clouds above me  
Laugh as I drop into my perfect ride
Aw Yeah
To a perfect ride, yeah
To my perfect ride, perfect ride
Perfect ride
To a perfect ride, yeah
To my perfect ride
Perfect ride
To a perfect ride

The waves call my name
Ride on Space Cowboy
Smoking that kine, high stepping through the night
And the stars all align to the home of my heroes
And the Milky Way, she's is a friend of mine
Just he's a friend of mine

Waves so high, my body's peaking
Psilocybin ride through electric nights
Man I've made my peace
With the pounding ocean
And the milky way, she says she's a friend of mine
Aw Yeah
She's a friend of mine
She's a friend of mine, friend of mine

The waves call my name
Ride on Space Cowboy
Smoking that kine, high stepping through the night
And the stars all align to the home of my heroes
And the Milky Way, she's is a friend of mine
Just he's a friend of mine

Yes I stand with my old guitar
To you I'll be faithful
Just give me little action every now and then
And when I pluck upon these steel strings  |
It all comes to a stand still
My love song's sung to the southern wind
To the southern wind
To the southern wind, southern wind, southern wind, southern wind

About the Song:

"Space Cowboy" is a shout out to all the cosmic cowgirls and cowboys from East to West. All summer long, the band has been playing this new funky new jam to our local fanbase. It tells the story of a local surf break in Encinitas that we sometimes surf by moonlight. A few times, psychedelics were involved, the Milky Way stars exploded around us, our imaginations were set on fire, and the sky's constellations came to life.

Such is the life and times of a soul surfing space cowboy. Enjoy.

Related stories tied to the September 27, “Space Cowboy” release:

Live Performance of the Song (First Time We Played It Live)

Space Cowboy: Design Behind the Music

Making the Space Cowboy Music Video

About the Ram
Mark "The Ram" O'Donnell is an independent American composer, producer, filmmaker, multi-instrumental performer, designer, and visual artist based out of Carlsbad, California. He performs original, surf-inspired rock-and-roll music on the West Coast.

For more information about the Ram and his music, go to www.TheRamMusic.com

Song Metadata
Space Cowboy
The Ram
UPC: 198890939767
IRSC: QZTBB2417267
Release date: September 27, 2024
ASCAP Work ID: 926718443
ASCAP Singer Songwriter IPI Number: 375350750
ASCAP Publisher IPI Number:  375351159

I currently use DistroKid to get everything out to the streaming platforms, Disco for all sync requests, Bands In Town to list live shows, and Substack for just about everything else.

Share The Ram: Art, Music, Saltwater, & Snow

The Ram: Art, Music, Saltwater, & Snow is a reader-supported subscription, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

The Ram: Saltwater & Music
The Ram: Saltwater & Music
Musings on surfing, songwriting, making art, home recording, performing, musical instruments, and life in general.
Each show is about my friends and I playing original music on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. The rest of my Substack is based on on surfing, songwriting, making art, home recording, performing, musical instruments, and life in general.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube Music
YouTube
Overcast
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
The Ram